Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Down in the Deep Exhibition

September 9 @ 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

The SEA Climate Hub is excited to display this FREE exhibition. Throughout the summer SCIP and paper artist Lauren Hayes have been working with members of the Sussex community to create an amazing array of sea creatures out of paper. These wonderful creations will form part of a larger paper installation exploring the marine life of Seaford and Sussex.

Come and learn about the amazing biodiversity of the local waters, the threats it faces from plastics and climate change and how you can help keep our waters and marine life safe!

Open throughout ArtWave festival 10am – 3pm (10:30 open on Sundays)

Saturday 3rd September

Sunday 4th September

Thursday 8th September

Friday 9th September

Saturday 10th September

Sunday 11th September

Thursday 15th September

Friday 16th September

Saturday 17th September

Sunday 18th September

This project is funded by Rampion Offshore Wind Farm, Daler Rowney, Seawhites of Brighton, The European Regional Development Fund, Sussex Giving, Cheeky Wipes, The National Lottery Community Foundation.

Details

Date:
September 9
Time:
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Website:
https://www.wearescip.co.uk/whats-on/down-in-the-deep-exhibition

Organiser

SCIP ( Sussex Contemporary Illustrators and Printmakers)
View Organiser Website

Venue

The SEA Climate Hub
4 Clinton Place
Seaford, BN25 1NN
+ Google Map

Join our mailing list

Want to keep up to date with all our news & activities?